University Relations
Public Affairs, Media, Outreach

The University Relations department manages external relationships for the university, including community outreach, media relations, public relations, international affairs and diplomacy, and corporate partnerships. University Relations also oversees marketing, signage, and coordination of major events on campus.

Legislative Affairs

Stay up to date on UVU’s legislative actions, including budget allocations and adjustments, growth prioritization, and policy updates affecting both the university and higher education in general.

Read up on statistics about UVU’s impact on Utah’s burgeoning economy. See how we provide a skilled work-force and help meet the high-demand of local industries.

39,700+
Students as of 2018

$57 Million
Economic impact class of 2017

~17,838
Volunteer Hours 2017

Facility Master Plan

Amazing things are on the way for our beloved university. Check out the projections for the future of UVU campus and it's plans for improving the community.

View the progress of the major building plans and the steps that have been taken along the way to ensure that our students, the university, and the surrounding areas are all benefitted.

Contact Us

Cameron Martin

Cameron Martin

Vice President

Cameron.Martin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8514 | LC 217 | MS: 294
Stephanie Albach

Stephanie Albach

Administrative Assistant

Stephanie.Albach@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8514 | LC 217 | MS: 294
Steven Anderson

Steven Anderson

Director

Andersst@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5335 | LC 217c| MS: 294
Stephen Whyte

Stephen Whyte

Associate VP of Marketing & Communications

Stephen.Whyte@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8484 | LC 227 | MS: 127
Will McKinnon

Will McKinnon

Director of Studios
 

Will.McKinnon@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8922 | CS 605A | MS: 149
Scott Trotter

Scott Trotter

Senior Director of Public Relations

Scott.Trotter@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6807 | LC 208 | MS: 127
Jody Birch

Jody Birch

Senior Director of Production & Graphics

Jody.Birch@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8126 | LC 238 | MS: 127
Christopher Meek

Christopher Meek

Senior Director - Marketing
 

CMeek@uvu.edu

 

801.863.8346 | LC 216 | MS: 127