Academic Technology Steering Committee

This is a strategic and coordinating committee for Academic Technology. The committee assesses strategic need and suitability of technology related to teaching and learning, makes recommendations about disbursement of academic technology funds, and coordinates implementation of IT solutions. The committee members provide communication from faculty and academic departments to the committee, and ensures information related to technology decisions, policy, and practice is communicated back to the same groups. ATSC recommendations are required to carry requests to President’s Council through the Executive Infrastructure Planning Committee for final adoption.


Deputy Provost for Academic Administration
Kathren Brown, Committee Chair
Administrative Support for Academic Administration
Julie Hayden

                                 Associate Vice-President for Academic/Student Digital Services
     Christina Baum

                                      Administrative Support for Academic/Student Digital Services                       Karen McLaughlin

College / School Representation:

Associate Dean, College of Health and Professional Services
Barbara Burr
Assistant Dean, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Toni Harris
Associate Dean, College of Science
Jason Slack
Associate Dean, College of Technology & Computing
Kazem Sohraby
Associate Dean, School of Education
Stan Harward
Associate Dean, School of the Arts
Jim Godfrey
Associate Dean, University College
Deb Marrott
Assistant Dean, Woodbury School of Business
Mikki O'Connor

Representative Support:

Director,  Business Intelligence Services & Analytics
Laura Busby
Director,  Learning Systems
Jason Hill
                                Manager, EIT Accessibility                                                                                            
Laura Lewis
Sr. Director, Office of Teaching and Learning
Wendy Athens
Director, 1st Yr Exper. Student Retention
Noemy Medina  
Director,  Audio / Video Services and Engineering
Travis Tasker
                                 Director, OTL Lab                                                                              
      Sam Gedeborg
                                      Director, Student Computing                                                                                                Kim Leseberg
                                      Director, Community Education                                                                                         R.J. Willing
                                      Buyer II                                                                                                                                               Alyssha Roseman