Faculty/Staff

Communication Studies

Jessica Pauly

Jordan Allen, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor

jordan.allen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8585 | CB 502T | MS: 142
Brent Austin

Brent Austin

Lecturer

baustin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.4618 | CB 508A | MS: 142
Maria Blevins

Maria Blevins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(Emphasis Coordinator)

maria.blevins@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6341 | CB 502G | MS: 142
Janet Colvin

Janet Colvin, Ph.D.

Professor

Associate Dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences

colvinja@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7282 | CB 509 | MS: 144
Stevie Munz

Stevie Munz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(Adjunct Coordinator)

smunz@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5716 | CB 502E | MS: 142
Jeremy Murphy

Jeremy Murphy

Lecturer

jeremy.murphy@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6802 | CB 502G | MS: 142
Jessica Pauly

Jessica Pauly, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor

jpauly@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7287 | CB 502A | MS: 142
801.863.5887 | CB 502E | MS: 142

Public Relations

Juliann Fritz

Juliann Fritz

Lecturer

jfritz@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8745 | CB 502F | MS: 142
Kim Hanson

Kim Hanson

Lecturer

khanson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5715 | CB 502D | MS: 142
Hark Shin Kim

Hark Shin Kim, Ph.D.

Lecturer

hkim@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863. 7321 | CB 502C | MS: 144
Hank McIntire

Hank McIntire, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Emphasis Coordinator

hank.mcintire@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8210 | CB 502P | MS: 142
David Morin

David Morin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department Chair

david.morin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5509 | CB 502V | MS: 142
Farah Sanders

Farah A.C. Sanders

Lecturer

farah.sanders@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6794 | CB 502K | MS: 142
Stephen Whyte

Stephen Whyte

Associate Professor

Associate Vice President of Marketing & Communications

stephen.whyte@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8484 | LC 221A | MS: 127

Journalism

Jim Fisher

James Fisher

Lecturer

james.fisher@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6971 | CB 502H | MS: 142
Phil Gordon

Phillip S. Gordon, Ph.D.

Professor

philip.gordon@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8186 | CB 502N | MS: 142
Jingdong Liang

Jingdong Liang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ianji@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6203 | CB 502M | MS: 142
David Scott

David Scott, Ph.D.

Professor

(Emphasis Coordinator)

scottdw@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6884 | CB 502U | MS: 142
801.863.8452 | CB 508D | MS: 142

Staff

Kristen Smith

Kristen Smith

Administrative Assistant

kristen.smith@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8452 | CB 502A | MS: 142
Jordan Makin

Jordan Makin

Speech Lab Director

jordan.makin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5886 | CB 502E | MS: 142
801.863.6403 | CB 506R | MS: 142
Natalie Shelley

Natalie Shelley

Advisor

natalie.shelley@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7068 | CB 506Q | MS: 142