The annual Kirk Englehardt Business Ethics Award honors an individual who demonstrates a continual dedication to ethics through their business practices and community service. The event is co-sponsored by the Center for the Study of Ethics and the Woodbury School of Business and is a part of the UVU Executive Lecture Series. The award is among the longest-running business ethics designations in the country. 

Past recipients include:

  • Scott M. Smith, Co-Founder, Qualtrics (2020)
  • A. Scott Anderson, President & CEO, Zions Bank (2019)
  • Gail Miller, Owner & Chairwoman, Larry H. Miller Group of Companies (2018)
  • Tim Ballard, Founder and CEO, Operation Underground Railroad (2017)
  • Robert Grow, President & CEO, Envision Utah (2016)
  • Peter and Nicole Mouskondis, Owner, Nicholas and Company (2015)
  • Mary Crafts-Homer, CEO and Owner, Culinary Crafts (2014)
  • Peter Metcalf, CEO and President, Black Diamond Equipment (2013)
  • Omar Kader, Founder and Chairman of Pal-Tech (2012)
  • Timothy P. Stratford, Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for China Affairs (2011)
  • Dave Ulrich, Professor of Business,  University of Michigan, and Co-founder, RBL Group (2010)
  • Jeanette Lynton, Founder and CEO,  Close to My Heart Corporation (2008)
  • Orin Richards Woodbury, Former President & CEO, Woodbury Corporation (2009)
  • Joel C. Peterson, Lecturer in Business, Stanford University (2007)
  • Kim Clark, President, Brigham Young University–Idaho (2006)
  • Patricia Werhane, Ruffin Professor of Business Ethics, University of Virginia (2004)