A Celebration of Excellence at UVU

A Celebration of Excellence at UVU

APRIL 17, 2023|  By IA Staff Member


On Wednesday, Utah Valley University (UVU) held its eighteenth annual Awards of Excellence, honoring faculty and staff across campus who have displayed exceptional commitment to advancing the university.


Awardees represented numerous departments across campus:


Board of Trustees Awards of Excellence, 2023:

  • Dr. Frederick H. WhiteProfessor, Russian and Integrated Studies
  • Wendy FarnsworthAcademic Advisor, College of Health and Public Service
  • Laura BusbyDirector, Business Intelligence Services
  • Ibrahim TashmanDirector, Dining Services
  • John HansenDirector, Facilities/Grounds


Presidential Awards of Excellence, 2023:

  • Ryan LawDirector, Money Success Center
  • Matthew PottsAssistant Athletic Director, Development
  • Amanda HyerProject Manager, University Marketing and Communications
  • Jeremy KneeDeputy General Counsel
  • Daniel DelgadilloDirector of Culture and Talent
  • Marissa KingSenior Director of Student Leadership and Involvement


The Board of Trustees and Presidential Awards of Excellence are the highest award that employees at UVU can obtain. “This represents many years of consistent delivery and professionalism year after year, and bringing UVU to higher levels of performance,” President Astrid S. Tuminez said last week. “Congratulations to all of you.”