Sue Jackson

Department Chair

Professor

 

sue.jackson@uvu.edu

801.863.8687

HP 101a

 

Areas of Interest

  • Type 1 Diabetes
  • Body Image
  • Epidemiology
Sue Jackson - Associate Professor

MelinDa Barber

Assistant Professor

 

Melinda.Barber@uvu.edu

801-863-5648

HP 101h

 

Areas of Interest

  • School Health
  • Community Health
  • Health
Melinda Barber - Assistant Professor

Brian Barthel

Associate Professor

 

barthebr@uvu.edu

801.863.8561

HP 101s

 

Areas of Interest

  • Older adults
  • Traffic Safety
  • Seatbelt Usage
Brian Barthel - Associate Professor

James Bemel (ches®)

Associate Professor

 

jbemel@uvu.edu

801.863.6578

HP 101d

 

Areas of Interest

  • Tobacco
  • E-Cigarettes
  • Environmental Health
James Bemel - Associate Professor

Mary v. Brown (ches®)

Professor

 

brownma@uvu.edu

801.863.7398

HP 101y

 

Areas of Interest

  • Death & Dying
  • Program Planning
  • Stress & Coping
Department Chair Mary Brown

Mckelle Cox

Lecturer

 

Mhamson@uvu.edu

801-863-5394

HP 101g

Mckelle Cox - Lecturer
 

Ruthann Cunningham

Assistant Professor

  

HP 101e

 

Areas of Interest

  • Population Health
  • Healthcare Management
  • Quality Improvement
Ruthann Cunningham
 

Kristie Dockstader

Advisor

 

kdockstader@uvu.edu

801.863.6974

HP 101b

 

Kristie Dockstader - Advisor



Matthew Flint

Associate Professor

 

mflint@uvu.edu

801.863.5316

HP 101t

 

Areas of Interest

  • Sexuality Education
  • Angry Drivers
  • Type 1 Diabetes
Matthew Flint - Associate Professor

Sarah Hall

Assistant Professor

 

sarah.hall@uvu.edu

801.863.5670

HP 101u

 

Areas of Interest

  • Global Health
  • Natural Hazards
  • Vulnerable Populations
Sarah Hall - Assistant Professor

Merilee Larsen

Assistant Professor

 

merilee.larsen@uvu.edu

801.863.8624

HP 101v

 

Areas of Interest

  • School Health
  • Disaster Thinking
  • Human Sexuality
Merilee Larsen - Assistant Professor

Lynley Murphy

Associate Professor

 

lynley.murphy@uvu.edu

801.863.6228

HP 101f

 

Areas of Interest

  • Health Literacy
  • Women’s Health
  • HIV/AIDS
Lynley Murphy - Associate Professor

Jennie Olson

Academic Advisor

 

jennie.olson@uvu.edu

801-863-8408

HP 101c

Jennie Olson - Advisor
 

Briawna Simkins

Administrative Assistant

 

Briawna.simkins@uvu.edu

801.863.8651

HP 101k

Briawna Simkins - Admin Assistant
 

Robert Walsh

Professor

 

walshbo@uvu.edu

801.863.6193

HP 101r

 

Areas of Interest

  • Substance Abuse
  • Epidemiology
  • Public Health
Robert Walsh - Professor