2017-2018 Faculty Senate

ARTS (SOA) 

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
 Elem  Reid SOA Art & Design 2017 2020 relem@uvu.edu
 Johnson  Jamie SOA Dance 2017 2020 jamie.johnson@uvu.edu
O'Flynn Jeff SOA Music 2016 2019 jeffrey.oflynn@uvu.edu
 Taylor  Matt SOA Theater Arts 2017 2020 matthew.taylor@uvu.edu

HEALTH & PUBLIC SERVICES

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Barthel Brian CSH Community Health 2015 2018 Barthebr@uvu.edu
Bradshaw Laurel CSH Nursing 2017 2020 Laurel.Bradshaw@uvu.edu
Crook Ken CAPS Criminal Justice 2015 2018 Kenneth.Crook@uvu.edu
Green Darrell CAPS Aviation 2016 2019 DGreen@uvu.edu
Mittelman Margaret CAPS Emergency Services 2017 2020 Mittelma@uvu.edu
Preston Karen CSH Dental Hygiene 2015 2018 PrestoKa@uvu.edu

BUSINESS

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Cieslewicz Josh WSB Accounting 2015 2018 JoshuaC@uvu.edu
Mercado Gary WSB Finance & Economics 2015 2018 gary.mercado@uvu.edu
 Miller  Duane WSB Marketing 2015   2018 Millerdu@uvu.edu
 Peterson  Jeff WSB Management 2015  2018  Jeff.Peterson@uvu.edu

EDUCATION

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
 Cox  Susan SOE Secondary Ed 2017 2020 coxsu@uvu.edu
 Waters  Sandie SOE Elementary Ed 2017 2020 sandie.waters@uvu.edu

CHSS

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Abunuwara Kim CHSS Humanities/Philosophy 2016 2019 Kimberly.Abunuwara@uvu.edu
Breton Brett CHSS Behavioral Science 2015 2018 BBreton@uvu.edu
Clarke Alan CHSS Integrated Studies 2016 2019 Alan.Clarke@uvu.edu
Gale  Nathan CHSS English 2017 2020 NGale@uvu.edu
Gordon Phil CHSS Communication 2016 2019 Philip.Gordon@uvu.edu
 Hoffman  Dan CHSS Languages 2017 2020 dhoffman@uvu.edu
Kerr Lydia CHSS English 2015 2018 LKerr@uvu.edu
Pang Hong CHSS History & Political Science 2016 2019 Hong.Pang@uvu.edu
Schlosnagle Leo CHSS Behavioral Science 2016 2019 Leo.Schlosnagle@uvu.edu

SCIENCE 

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Abramson Mark CSH Mathematics 2017 2020 Mark.Abramson@uvu.edu
Flood Sara CSH Biology 2016 2019 Sara.Flood@uvu.edu
 Halling  Merrill CSH Chemistry 2017 2020 merrill.halling@uvu.edu  
Parry Alan CSH Mathematics 2017 2020 Alan.Parry@uvu.edu  
Robbins Robert CSH Biology 2015 2018 Robbinro@uvu.edu
Standifird Tyler CSH Ex Science & Outdoor Rec 2016 2019 Tyler.Standifird@uvu.edu
Stearns Michael CSH Earth Science 2016 2019 MStearns@uvu.edu
Weber Paul CSH Physics 2016 2019 Paul.Weber@uvu.edu

TECHNOLOGY & COMPUTING

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Al-Ghaib Huda TAC Computer Science 2016 2019 Huda.Ghaib@uvu.edu
 Alin  Pauli TAC Technology Management 2017 2020 pauli.alin@uvu.edu
 Allred  Jonathan TAC Eng Graphics/Des Tech 2017 2020 jonathan.allred@uvu.edu
Hamdan Basil TAC Information Systems/Technology 2017 2020 Basil.Hamdan@uvu.edu
 Orr  Terrance TAC Automotive Technology 2017 2020 orrte@uvu.edu
Roddy Meghan TAC Culinary Arts 2015 2018 mroddy@uvu.edu
Romrell Anthony TAC Digital Media 2016 2019 Anthony.Romrell@uvu.edu
Tolman Sean TAC Engineering Technology 2015 2019 STolman@uvu.edu
Warcup Rob TAC Construction Management 2016 2019 Robert.Warcup@uvu.edu

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Last Name First Name School   Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Gerber Lindsey UC Developmental Math 2015 2018 Lindsey.Gerber@uvu.edu
Pettersson Jim UC ELL 2015 2018 PetterJi@uvu.edu
Richards Denise UC Student Ldrshp & Success Studies 2016 2019 Denise.Richards@uvu.edu
 Rysdam  Sheri UC Literacies & Composition 2017 2020 Srysdam@uvu.edu