Enabling the enhancement of teaching and learning practice across the institution through meaningful faculty development opportunities, support for high-quality course design, and assistance for learning technologies.

Contact Info

Main Office | FL 501
M-F 8am-8pm | Sat 10am-5pm
801.863.8255
teachinglearning@uvu.edu

Summer Hours:
M-R 8am-7pm | F 8am-5pm | Sat 10am-5pm

The Lab | FL 515
M-F 8am-6pm
801.863.6127
otllab@uvu.edu

OTL Staff

Wendy Athens

Wendy Athens

Senior Director Office of Teaching and Learning

wendy.athens@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7358 | FL 510 
Andrea Nielsen

Andrea Nielsen

administrative Support III

andrea.nielsen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8882 | FL 501
Jena Giddings

Jena Giddings

Administrative Support III

jena.giddings@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8924 | FL 501
Trevor Morris

Trevor Morris

Specialist - Faculty Development

trevor.morris@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6361 | FL 514A
Faculty Default

Aicha Rochdi

Large Section Support Manager

aicha.rochdi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6170 | FL 507a
Seth Gurell

Seth Gurell

Director

seth.gurell@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7351 | FL 511
Santiago Alonso

Santiago Alonso

Instructional Designer II - Instructional Technologist

santiago.alonso@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6410 | FL 513
Faculty Default

Dave Burton

INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGNER II

David.Burton@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7330 | FL 506
Sam Gedeborg

Sam Gedeborg

Instructional Designer II

sgedeborg@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8929 | FL 416
Aaron Isom

Aaron Isom

Instructional Designer II

isomaa@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5581 | FL 512
Shawn Kemple

Shawn Kemple

Systems Admin

kemplesh@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6241 | FL 506
Faculty Default

Rebecca Lindsay

INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGNER II

rebecca.lindsay@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8928 | FL 507
Janel Mitchell

Janel Mitchell

Instructional Designer II

jmitchell@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8990 | FL 414
Brett Nielson

Brett Nielson

Graphic Designer

brett.nielson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6122 | FL 506
Joseph Peterson

Joseph Peterson

Coordinator - OTL Lab

joseph.peterson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6127 | FL 515
Faculty Default

Becky Rogers

Instructional Designer II

rebecca.rogers@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6169 | FL 415
Linda Sellers

Linda Sellers

Instructional Designer II

Linda.Sellers@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6353 | FL 506
Karen Merrick

Karen Merrick

Director

merricka@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7163 | FL 508
Shawn Edwards

Shawn Edwards

Instructional Technoligist I

shawn.edwards@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7440 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Hannah Hancock

Support Specialist - Day

HHancock@uvu.edu

801.863.7889 | FL 501
Sharon Hatton

Sharon Hatton

Instructional Technologist II

sharon.hatton@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6812 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Dima Kuzhyk

Support Specialist - Evening

DmytroK@uvu.edu

801.863.6497 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Bert McClain

Instructional Technologist II

bert.mcclain@uvu.edu

801.863.7361 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Sally Roque

Support Specialist- Day

SallR@uvu.edu

801.863.5789 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Sebastian Romero

Support Specialist - Day

SebastianR@uvu.edu

801.863.5788 | FL 501
Cassidy Salisbury

Cassidy Salisbury

Instructional Technologist I

cassidy.hostetter@uvu.edu

801.863.6302 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Jordan Salisbury

Support Technician

jsalisbury@uvu.edu

801.863.7634 | FL 501
Faculty Default

Kelly Sprenz

Instructional Technologist II

sprenzke@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7492 | FL 501
Kiri Zimmerman

Kiri Zimmerman

Administrative Support II - Testing Specialist

kiri.zimmerman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7255 | FL 501
Ursula Sorensen

Ursula Sorensen

Associate director

sorensur@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8372 | FL 514
Jamie Glaser

Jamie Glaser

SCOT

jamie.glaser@uvu.edu

FL 501
Nick Jensen

Adam Elinkowski

SCOT

AdamE@uvu.edu

FL 501
Nick Jensen

Nick Jensen

SCOT

nicholas.jensen@uvu.edu

FL 501
Faculty Default

Chelsie Kraczek

SCOT

ChelsieK@uvu.edu

FL 501
Abbie Kuch

Abbie Kuch

SCOT

abbiek@uvu.edu

FL 501
Kirra Marshall

Kirra Marshall

SCOT

kirra.marshall@uvu.edu

FL 501
Maddie Smith

Maddie Smith

SCOT

Madeline.Smith@uvu.edu

FL 501
Denise Richards

Denise Richards

faculty Development Associate

denise.richards@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8277 | LC 407N
Anton Tolman

Anton Tolman

Faculty Development Associate

anton.tolman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6011 | CB 211A

OTL Faculty Deveopment Associates

Anton Tolman

Professor - Behavioral Science


I have been at UVU since 2006 and served as the Director of the former Faculty Center for Teaching Excellence for almost 7 years. I have also served on the General Ed committee, Advisory Board for Open Educational Resources, and helped to launch the Scholarly and Creative Undergraduate Learning Partnership Team (SCULPT) on campus.

Currently I teach all of my Psychology courses online. I enjoy supporting faculty with course design, online teaching, collaborative learning, assessment, promoting meta- cognition and critical thinking skills and HEA recognition. I am fascinated by student resistance to learning, team-based learning, and metacognition.

You can reach me at anton.tolman@uvu.edu or call or text at 801-921-0262.

Denise Richards

Associate Professor - Student Leadership and Success Studies

I have been teaching personal leadership courses since 2002 here at UVU. I am passionate about helping students find their voice so that they can achieve their academic goals.

I have been a department chair, an RTP Committee chair, designed curriculum, developed online and hybrid courses, and worked extensively with adjuncts and their teaching practice. I am always interested in exploring ways for students to experience transformative learning.

It is energizing to work one-on-one with faculty colleagues! My email is: denise.richards@uvu.edu

OTL Faculty Advisory Committee