About Dining Services

Welcome to Dining at UVU

We are proud to provide healthy choices and safe food handling principles as the core of any food production activity. We are the fuel that keeps the UVU population moving, the stewards of their health, and safeguard the environment. Our work creates an effective synergy with all other departments to promote the UVU principles.

Dining Services strives to provide nutritional and quality meals to students, faculty, staff, and administrators. Through our foods and services we look forward to complementing their life experience along their educational journey, or work environment, while promoting excellence, honesty and quality customer service.

Dining Services staff and management is proud to supply essential needs on campus and to provide a work environment that promotes personal success, efficient delivery of services and the professional growth of students.

Contact Dining Services

The Dining Services office is open Monday - Friday, from 8:00 A.M.- 5:00 P.M. The office is located in room SC 201, on the second floor of the Sorensen Center.   

Location: SC-201
Phone: (801) 863-8664
Email: diningservices@uvu.edu

Our Team

Office

Ibrahim Tashman

Ibrahim Tashman

Director - Dining Services

ibrahim.tashman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5594
No photo provided

Cindy Hatch

Administrative Support III

hatchci@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8762
Keith Harward

Keith Harward

Cash Operations

harwakei@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8615
No photo provided

Kyle Billy

Marketing Specialist

kbilly@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7637
No photo provided

Kelsey Collins

Office Assistant

Kelsey.Collins@uvu.edu

801.863.5696
Celeste Beck

Celeste Beck

Office Assistant

Celeste.Beck@uvu.edu

801.863.8615
placeholder

Laurel Martin Christensen

Office Assistant

Laurel.Martin@uvu.edu

801.863.5696

Manager/Supervisors

Asmik Sargsian, Chick-Fil-A

Asmik Sargsian

Chick-Fil-A Manager

Farr's Fresh Manager

Asmik.Sargsian@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8742
placeholder

Pizza Hut Manager

801.863.6395
No photo provided

Jared Insalaco

Taco Bell Manager

Jared.Insalaco@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6489
Dakota

Dakota Nielson

Mom Fulton's Cafe Supervisor & Remotes Café Supervisor

Insert

Professional Page

801.863.6897

 

Catering

No photo provided

Chef Ramzy Asmar

Associate Director

rasmar@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6928
No photo provided

 

Catering Manager

801.863.5830
No photo provided

 

Chef de Cuisine

801.863.8180
No photo provided

Adam McDonald

Sous Chef

10799559@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8715
Matt Garland

Matt Garland

Sous Chef

Professional Page

801.863.6396
No Photo

Yoko Nuttall

Pastry Chef

yoko.nuttall@uvu.edu

801.863.8715
No Photo

Sue Ann George

Bakery Chef

sgeorge@uvu.edu

801.863.8715