FALL 2022

(Last Update: 9/16/2022)

Choose Dates to View

General

Tuition/Fees Payment Deadline (Online Payments due by 11:59 p.m. MT)

(Classes may be dropped - see details below)

Wed. Aug. 3
Registration Temporarily Closed until 12:00 noon Thu. Aug. 4
Faculty Return Mon. Aug. 15
Tuition Late Fee Begins Wed. Aug. 31
Holiday - Labor Day Mon. Sep. 5
Class Change Financial Aid Deadline* Fri. Sep. 16
Graduation Application Deadline for Fall Semester Fri. Oct. 7
Fall Break (students) Thu-Sat. Oct. 13-15
Holiday - Thanksgiving (students) Mon-Sat. Nov. 21-26

Registration & Classes

 

Full Semester

First Block

Second Block

 
Full Sem.
First Block
Second Block
Classes Begin Mon. Aug. 22 Mon. Aug. 22 Tues. Oct. 11
Waitlist Period and Open Registration Ends Mon. Aug. 29 Wed. Aug. 24 Fri. Oct. 14
$45 Late Registration Fee (per course) Plus Instructor Approval begins** Tue. Aug. 30 Thu. Aug. 25 Sat. Oct. 15
Last Day to Drop with 100% refund (any refund) and Not Show on Transcript Wed. Sep. 14 Wed. Aug. 31 Mon. Oct. 24
W Grade for Withdrawn Classes Begins Thu. Sep. 15 Thu. Sep. 1 Tue. Oct. 25
Last Day to Add Classes (with late fee and instructor approval) Fri. Sep. 16 Fri. Sep. 2 Wed. Oct. 26
Last Day to Withdraw/Audit Classes Mon. Oct. 31 Thu. Sep. 22 Fri. Nov. 18
Classes End Fri. Dec. 9 Mon. Oct. 10 Fri. Dec. 9
Final Exams Mon-Fri. Dec. 12-16 Mon. Oct. 10 Fri. Dec. 9
Semester Ends Sat. Dec. 17 Mon. Oct. 10 Fri. Dec. 9
Final Grades Due From Faculty Thu. Dec. 22 Mon. Oct. 17 Tue. Dec. 13
Final Grades Available Daily Daily Daily

Fall Priority Registration

Begins at 8 p.m. on these days by credit hours earned:

Mon. Apr. 4

110+ credits

Tue. Apr. 5

100+ credits

Wed. Apr. 6

80+ credits

Thu. Apr. 7

60+ credits

Mon. Apr. 11

30+ credits

Tue. Apr. 12

15+ credits

Wed. Apr. 13

0+ credits

Payment Deadline

Classes may be dropped for insufficient payment if account balances are not paid by 11:59 pm (mountain time) on the deadline (see Tuition/Fees Payment Deadline). If classes are dropped, students must re-register for any courses they still want to take. If classes are not dropped for insufficient payment and the student no longer wishes to take a class (or any classes), they must drop the classes through the registration system by the appropriate deadlines or they will be responsible for paying the associated tuition and fees.

NOTE: Students can check their myUVU student portal at https://my.uvu.edu/students/paying/ to see if their classes are in danger of being dropped.

Tuition Late Fee

As of this date, the tuition late fee is assessed each Wednesday night. The fee is assessed on all unpaid account balances, including second block, at 20%, not to exceed $200.

*Class Change Financial Aid Deadline

This is the last day to make any class schedule changes for the term and still have Federal Pell Grant adjusted for those changes (applies to all classes that take place during the semester).

**Late Add

As of this date, students wanting to add a class may do so with the permission of the instructor. Besides normal tuition and fees, a $45 late registration fee will be assessed for each class added.