SUMMER 2024

Last Update: 1/31/24

General

Holiday - Memorial Day Mon. May 27
Class Change Financial Aid Deadline1 Wed. May 29

Tuition/Fees Payment Deadline (Online Payments due by 11:59 p.m. MT)2

(Classes may be dropped - see details below)

Thu. May 30
Registration Temporarily Closed until 12:00 noon Fri. May 31
Tuition Late Fee Begins3 Wed. Jun. 5
Holiday - Juneteenth National Freedom Day Mon. Jun. 17
Holiday - Independence Day Thu. Jul. 4
Holiday - Pioneer Day Wed. Jul. 24
Graduation Application Deadline for Summer Semester (Late fee begins July 1) Wed. Jul. 31
Semester Ends Fri. Aug. 9

Admissions

 

Full Semester

First Block

Second Block

 
Full Sem.
First Block
Second Block
Admissions Application Opens Fri. Sep. 1, 2023 Fri. Sep. 1, 2023 Fri. Sep. 1, 2023
International Admissions Initial/Transfer Application Opens Sun. Oct. 15, 2023 N/A N/A
International Admissions Initial App Deadline Mon. Jan. 15 N/A N/A
International Admissions Transfer App Deadline Fri. Mar. 15 N/A N/A
Admissions Application Deadline  Mon. Apr. 29 Mon. Apr. 29 Wed. Jun. 12
Admissions Supplemental Items Deadline Mon. May 6 Mon. May 6 Wed. Jun. 19

Registration & Classes

 

Full Semester

First Block

Second Block

Weekend Classes

 
Full Sem.
First Block
Second Block
Weekend Classes
Classes Begin Wed. May 8 Wed. May 8 Mon. Jun. 24 Fri.-Sat. May 10-11
Waitlist Period and Open Registration Ends Mon. May 13 Fri. May 10 Wed. Jun. 26 Tue. May 14
$45 Late Registration Fee (per course) Plus Instructor Approval begins4 Tue. May 14 Sat. May 11 Thu. Jun. 27 Wed. May 15
Last Day to Drop with 100% refund (any refund) and Not Show on Transcript Wed. May 29 Thu. May 16 Wed. Jul. 3 Fri. May 24
Last Day to Add Classes (with late fee and instructor approval) Wed. May 29 Thu. May 16 Wed. Jul. 3 Fri. May 24
W Grade for Withdrawn Classes Begins Thu. May 30 Fri. May 17 Thu. Jul. 4 Sat. May 25
Last Day to Withdraw/Audit Classes Mon. Jul. 8 Wed. Jun. 5 Tue. Jul. 23 Tue. Jun. 25
Final Exams Last day of class Last day of class Last day of class Last day of class
Classes End Fri. Aug. 9 Fri. Jun. 21 Fri. Aug. 9 Fri.-Sat. Jul. 19-20
Final Grades Due From Faculty Wed. Aug. 14 Wed. Jun. 26 Wed. Aug. 14 Thu. Jul. 25
Final Grades Available Daily Daily Daily Daily

 

Summer Priority Registration

Begins at 7 a.m. on these days by credit hours earned: 

Mon. Feb. 12 110+ credits
Tue. Feb. 13 100+ credits
Wed. Feb. 14 80+ credits
Thu. Feb. 15 60+ credits
Fri. Feb. 16 30+ credits
Mon. Feb. 19 15+ credits
Tue. Feb. 20 0+ credits

1Class Change Financial Aid Deadline

This is the last day to make any class schedule changes for the term and still have Federal Pell Grant adjusted for those changes (applies to all classes that take place during the semester).

2Payment Deadline

Classes may be dropped for insufficient payment if account balances are not paid by 11:59 pm (mountain time) on the deadline (see Tuition/Fees Payment Deadline). If classes are dropped, students must re-register for any courses they still want to take. Re-registration may be considered late and require instructor permission and late fees. If classes are not dropped for insufficient payment and the student no longer wishes to take a class (or any classes), they must drop the classes through the registration system by the appropriate deadlines or they will be responsible for paying the associated tuition and fees.

NOTE: Students can check their myUVU student portal at https://my.uvu.edu/students/paying/ to see if their classes are in danger of being dropped.

3Tuition Late Fee

As of this date, the tuition late fee is assessed each Wednesday night. The fee is assessed on all unpaid account balances, including second block, at 20%, not to exceed $200.

4Late Add

As of this date, students wanting to add a class may do so with the permission of the instructor. Besides normal tuition and fees, a $45 late registration fee will be assessed for each class added.