Our Mission

The mission of the College of Engineering and Technology is to prepare students for successful careers or advanced study in a dynamic, technology-based, global environment. The College utilizes an engaged learning environment to provide the needed technical knowledge, skills, and scholarship that enable students to excel in their chosen profession. In addition, the College is committed to mutually enriching relationships with alumni, government, regional industry - and beyond, to supplement the classroom, provide real-world experience, and foster a desire for lifelong learning.

College of E&T by the Numbers

  • 10Departments
  • 4,873Students
  • 250+Full-Time and Part-Time Faculty
  • 60+Full-Time and Part-Time Staff
  • 90+ Technology Programs and Certificates
  • 6Engineering & Computer Science Programs
  • (Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering,
    Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Software Engineering)
  • 2 M.S. Programs (Computer Science, Cybersecurity)

Dean's Office

Directory

Portrait of Dr. Saeed Moaveni

Dr. Saeed Moaveni, P.E.

Dean

Saeed.Moaveni@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8237 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Donna Cornia

Donna Cornia

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO DEAN

dcornia@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8995 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Portrait of Susan Dunn

Susan Dunn

Assistant to Dean & Finance

susan.dunn@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8771 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Portrait of Dr Kazem Sohraby

Dr. Kazem Sohraby

associate dean
- student affairs

ksohraby@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8165 | CS 718 | MS: 249
Keith Mulbery

Keith Mulbery

Associate Dean
- academic Affairs

Keith.mulbery@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8843 | CS 719 | MS: 249
Portrait of

Jim McCulloch

Marketing manager

jim.mcculloch@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7004 | SA 306 | MS: 249
Sarah Moore

Sara Moore

E&T Internship Coordinator

smoore@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5641 | GT 601 | MS: 249
Pending

Open Position

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT III

@uvu.edu

Professional Page

 
Portrait of Julie Harps

Julie Harps

Manager of Academic Advising

jharps@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8403 | CS 635| MS: 249
Portrait of Merrill Oveson

Merrill Oveson

Area IT Director

merrill.oveson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6334 | CS 716| MS: 249
Pending

Open Position

Director of major gifts

@uvu.edu

Professional Page