Graduate Council Members

Name School/College Term expires
Steven Sylvester College of Humanities and Social Sciences 8/15/2021
Violeta Vasilevska College of Science 8/15/2021
Dan Waddington College of Health and Public Service 8/15/2021
Reed Criddle School of the Arts 8/15/2020
Christopher Goslin University College 8/15/2020
Trevor Warburton School of Education 8/15/2020
Jonathan Westover Woodbury School of Business 8/15/2022
 Jingpeng Tang College of Engineering and Technology 8/15/2022
 Maggie Tobar Graduate Student 8/15/2020
David Connelly Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs  
Jim Bailey Director  
Shauna Reher Administrative Assistant  


Graduate Program Graduate Program Director Email

Master of Accountancy (MACC)

Joel Helquist

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Vaughn Cox

Master of Computer Science (MCS)

Curtis Welborn

Master of Science in Cybersecurity (MSC)

Robert Jorgensen

Master of Education (MED)

Debora Escalante

Master of Financial Planning and Analytics (MFPA)

Benjamin Cummings

Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Therapy (MFT)

Elizabeth Fawcett

Master of Science in Nursing (MSN)

Marianne Craven

Master of Public Service (MPS)

Matt Flint

Master of Social Work (MSW)

Elijah Nielson

Graduate Certificate Mathematics

Debanjan Bhattacharjee

Office of Graduate Studies
(801) 863-7348 - Room BA-216

Director of Graduate Studies
Jim Bailey -

Administrative Assistant
Shauna Reher -